Central Lights
Leader: Margie Webb
Central Lights Calendar for 2019

Thursday, January 3 - “Everyone’s Birthday Party” 11 a.m. at church fellowship hall.

Thursday, July 11 - Visit the War Memorial in Gainesville, followed by Cookout at the Park 11 a.m. at War Memorial – picnic location TBA

Thursday, February 7 - “Share the Love,” Alice Adams, Speaker. Quilts will be displayed. Central men will have a Chili & Dessert Cook-off, with Prizes Awarded!!! 11 a.m. at church fellowship hall.

Thursday, August 1 - Mini-concert with Luke Latimer, grandson of Don & Martha Elrod. 11 a.m. at church fellowship hall.

Thursday, March 7 - Guest Speaker Comeback. Rev. Jerrell (Jabo) Beatty, Pastor of Tates Creek Baptist Church, Toccoa. 11 a.m. at church fellowship hall.

Thursday, September 5 - Senior Safety  - Matt Trawick from Northeast Georgia Medical Center, 11 a.m. at church fellowship hall.

Thursday, April 4 - Local Author & Writer for The Times, Phil Hudgins. His newest book released “Travels with Foxfire.” 

Thursday, October 3 - Possible Overnight Trip to The Ark & The Creation Museum (we are researching this possibility). Details TBA.

 Wed-Fri, May 1-3 - Toccoa Senior Adult Spring Retreat (see Margie Webb to sign up).

Thursday, May 9 - Tour the Gainesville History Museum with Director Glen Kyle, followed by lunch 11 a.m. at History Center – lunch location TBA.

 

Thursday, November 7 - Thanksgiving Meal at a Local Restaurant. Time and location TBA.

Thursday, June 6 - What Seniors Need to do to Put Their Affairs in Order. Attorney Kevin Tharpe - 11 a.m. at church fellowship hall.

Thursday, December 5 - Christmas Celebration Lunch with Musical Entertainment by Bruce Fields, Senior Adult Director of First Baptist Church. 11 a.m. at church fellowship hall.

Please put these dates on your calendar and plan to attend each activity that you possibly can. As a rule, Central Lights meet the first Thursday of each month at 11:00 a.m., unless it is a holiday or there is a need to change the date/time. (May 9th & July 11th)

Bring your senior friends and neighbors! We want to reach out in 2019 and invite more folks to enjoy the Christian love and fellowship of our Central Lights group. The Central Lights meet the first Thursday of each month.

 

   March 2019   
SMTWTFS
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31    
Bible Search